topblog Ivoire blogs


A special travel to The Revolutionary Site in Yan'an City

The Revolutionary Site in Yan'an City is in Shaanxi Province affordable China tours. Yan'an City is the famous spot of the Chinese Revolution. From 1937 to 1947, Yan'an was the locus of the Central Government of the Chinese Communist Party, and the capital of the border area of Shaanxi Province, Gansu Province and the Ningxia Autonomous Region. It was also the commanding center and the general rear area. The Revolutionary Site in Yan'an City mainly consists of Fenghuang Mountain, Yangjialing Mountain, Zaoyuan and Wangjiaping, etc. There are also the sites of Qingliangshan Mountain, Qiao'er Gou and Nanniwan.

Fenghuang Mountain and Yangjialing Mountain were where the Central Government was located consecutively. The Site at Fenghuang Mountain top 10 China tour packages is at the foot of Fenghuang Mountain inside the North Gate of Yan'an City. In January 1937, the Central Government moved here from Bao'an City. The Central Government held the Expanded Conference of the Political Bureau and the National Representative Conference successively. There is the former residence of Mao Zedong, which is a simple cave dwelling. Here he wrote masterpieces such asOn Practice,On Contradiction, andOn Protracted War. Here he met with DoctorBethune. In November 1938, the Japanese invaders had an air attack on Yan'an City. The Central Government moved to Yangjialing Mountain, which is 3 kilometers north of Yan'an City. There, the Central Government led the Anti-Japanese War, the Liberation War, the Large-scale Production Campaign, the Rectification Campaign, and held the Seventh National Congress of the Communist Party in a grand auditorium in April 1945. The building of the General Office of the Central Government is a three-storeyed building made of wood and bricks. There are also the former residences of Mao Zedong, Zhu De, Liu Shaoqi, and Zhou Enlai, etc.

The revolutionary site of Zaoyuan is 7.5 kilometers northwest of Yan'an City popular China tour package. In October 1943, the Secretary Department was moved to this place. The former residence of Mao Zedong is at the northwest with the residence of Zhang Wentian on its left, and that of Zhu De on its right. In August 1945, Mao Zedong flew to Chongqing from here, and had a peace talk with Kuomintang. The Secretary Department withdrew from Zaoyuan in March 3, 1947. The site of Wangjiaping is 4 kilometers to the northwest of Yan'an City. From January 1937 to March 1947, this was the locus of the Central Military Commission and the Headquarters of the Eighth Route Army (the People's Liberation Army). There is the former residence of Zhu De, the leader of the Central Military Commission.

The government of the border area of Shaanxi Province, Gansu Province and the Ningxia Autonomous Region is in the south of Yan'an City. In 1939, when the government was founded, there were 53 cave-dwellings and 100 bungalows built. Now three rows of concave stone cave-dwellings are preserved there.

See more at chinatourdotcom such as Hong Kong tours

07:18 Publié dans Voyage | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.